Details And Trailer For "Years In The Garden Of Years" Album




Laser’s Edge has released expansive details for the incoming second studio album by New York City-based progressive quintet EDENSONG, issuing the album’s cover art, track listing, and an extensive video trailer featuring clips of music from throughout the album.


Capturing over seventy minutes of new music, EDENSONG’s Years In The Garden Of Years is even more ambitious than its predecessor, and will be sure to appeal to fans of both progressive rock and classic metal. The concept album features an extended song cycle on themes of time, each song a different scale and perspective. Given its subject matter, it therefore seems fitting that this project took the band over five years in the studio to complete. The melodies are more memorable, the riffs more powerful, the flute playing more inventive and propulsive. The songs prominently feature immersive new textures, from lush keyboard and orchestral arrangements to esoteric percussion from around the world, such as hang drum and Balinese gamelan. Years In The Garden Of Years is mastered with audiophile precision by Grammy winning engineer Bob Katz, and the deluxe CD release features stunning original cover art and booklet illustrations from beloved surrealist painter Dan May.


View the expansive new audio/visual trailer for the album now at THIS LOCATION.


EDENSONG’s website has just been updated with the new album art and more as well; scope it HERE.


Years In The Garden Of Years is to be released on September 30th through Laser's Edge, EDENSONG’s first title for the progressive music powerhouse. Preorders for the album, additional audio samples, and more on the album will released shortly.


Years In The Garden Of Years Track Listing:

1. Cold City

2. Ent Times In Retrospect

3. In The Longest Of Days

4. The Hollowed

5. Down The Hours

6. Chronos

7. Generations

8. The Atman Apocalypse

9. Regenerations

10. Yawn Of A Blink


EDENSONG has recently made a return to live performances and plans to play extensively in support of the Years In The Garden Of Years. The band has plotted a record release show in NYC October 2nd, with Laser’s Edge kin Infinite Spectrum, with additional dates to be announced.



10/02/2016 DROM – New York, NY w/ Infinite Spectrum *Record Release Show

EDENSONG’s self-released 2008 The Fruit Fallen debut was hailed as “a masterpiece" by critics, and helped to pave the way for live shows and notable festival appearances throughout North America, including Progday in Chapel Hill, North Carolina, Three Rivers Progressive Rock Festival in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and Festival Terra Incognita in Quebec City, where they shared the stage with acts ranging from Ozric Tentancles to Kings X to Discipline. While the current lineup of the band wasn't crystallized until 2009, EDENSONG's roots reach back two decades, to Echoes Of Eden, a progressive metal band comprised of three of EDENSONG's core members.


For their 2016 follow-up, Years In The Garden Of Years, a concept album where EDENSONG further explores the intricately composed eclectic orchestral rock style of their debut, and infuses it with the energy and sheer power of the music of their roots in Echoes Of Eden. Whereas The Fruit Fallen was the creative voice of singer/guitarist James Byron Schoen, Years In The Garden Of Years was composed more collaboratively by the full band, and the diverse musical contributions and influences can be heard across the record, from metal to symphonic, atonal to melodic, acoustic to electronic, meticulously structured to fully improvised.


Review copies of Years In The Garden Of Years will be released in the coming days. For all coverage of EDENSONGin North and South America contact, in the UK contact, in Germany contact and in Benelux contact


2011 © Edensong. All Rights Reserved.
Design by Scott Slagsvol. Programming by John Fontana